If someone blocks you, they will no longer receive calls or text messages from you. This helps stop unwanted spam calls, but it’s also great for personal reasons.
If you think someone may have blocked you, your first clue will be silence as far as texting, as texts you send them will appear to go through, but usually the person you’re sending them to will not receive them. Another clue would be if you always call that person, and their phone immediately goes to voicemail after just one ring—though this could also just mean the person is talking to someone else at the same time you’re calling, has the phone off, or simply forwarded the call directly to voicemail. But if the one-ring and straight-to-voicemail pattern persists, you might be blocked. Another sign you’ve been blocked: getting an automated message along the lines of “the customer is unavailable.”
Fox News recommends respecting someone’s decision if you think they’ve blocked you.